Welcome All

I am an employee of Lettuce Systems www.lettuce.com.au (just to get my bias out of the way early). We’re a software development company that’s chosen to focus on the issues being faced by Human Resource Managers in relation to technology and knowledge management (huge topic I know … tell me about it (nicely 😉 ).

You can totally tell I’ve been working in software for too long, because I alway feel compelled to match the brackets up when I make comments inside a set of brackets. I’m not sure if this is correct (or even required). But I feel sure that some sort of nerd-DNA drives me to do it so that’s what I do. 🙂

But it’s not all spark plugs and wires. Before I worked in tech I was a bookish management student at the University of Melbourne; so I like to think of myself as a bit of balancing agent between both domains.

I intend this blog to be a place where I gather the links to interesting things I find on the web with regards to human resource management and technology in Australia along with my own thoughts and opinions.

I won’t rabbit on (much 😉 longer this is just meant to be a bit of a book mark to override the classic ‘hello world’ start that most blogs start with. As this is my 2nd or third blog in the world I figured there was an onus on me to try and do a little bit better.

One Response to “Welcome All”

  1. Mr WordPress Says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

